About District

Moga District is the 17th District drawn on the map of Punjab State on 24th day of November 1995. Before this, Moga was the sub-division of Faridkot District. Moga town the head quarter of the District is situated on Ferozpur-Ludhiana road. Area of Dharamkot block with 150 villages has been emerged in Moga district vide. Pb. Govt. notification No. 2/36/98-R.E. 2(1) 6408 dated 5-11-99.

Administrative Structure
S.No. Particulars Numbers
1 Sub-division’s 04
2 Sub-Tehsil’s 04
3 Block’s 05
4 Town’s 05
5 Population (Census 2011 Provisional Statistics) 995746
6 Number of Vidhan Sabha Segment 04